Defender Source

Defender Source (http://www.defendersource.com/forum/)
-   For Sale - Vehicles (http://www.defendersource.com/forum/f8/)
-   -   Soon to come 97 D90 arles blue (http://www.defendersource.com/forum/f8/soon-to-come-97-d90-arles-blue-68993.html)

rayfi March 6th, 2016 09:14 PM

10 Attachment(s)
I will be selling my 97 NAS D90 soon. I have been building it for ten years. Every part has been dipped, coated or galvanized. I bought this out of Katrina so it has a flood title. Carfax shows under 30k miles. I dipped the Origional frame and had it galvanized. Disassembled and repainted in Arles blue and the interior is rhino lined. I ditched the v-8 and put in a low mile defender 300 TDI with a five speed. New clutch, timing belt, rebuilt alternator, water pump, belt tensioner and I had the injection pump serviced. Almost every fastener has been replaced with stainless I also have an endless list of new parts. Including. All Brake calipers Brake rotors OME springs OME shocks All Stainless brake lines Master cylinder Clutch cylinder Heater box assemble Heater matrix All lights IPE headlights Wire harness All door handles New windshield Stainless tank cradle Radiator Intercooler Front bumper Rear bumperets Exhaust Wiper motor All switches All gauges New windshield The seats and cubby are in great shape. And the top is,,,,,, pretty good. I'd like to get 45,000 as is. Interested? Email me Dmoeller@marseefoods.com

1of40 March 7th, 2016 07:24 AM

That's a ton of blood, sweat and gears. GLWTS!

don March 7th, 2016 08:41 AM

The best color on a Defender. Seems like a great deal - GLWTS!

rijosho March 7th, 2016 09:01 AM

Is there a build thread? I've mostly seen just Wanted and For Sale Parts threads the past few years with a pic or two of the truck in the background. Is it currently titled? Any interior shots?

rayfi March 7th, 2016 10:10 AM

Currently titled in Oregon with a Flood brand

Interior shots to come.

rayfi March 7th, 2016 11:42 PM

Sold.