Defender Source

Defender Source (http://www.defendersource.com/forum/)
-   Misc. Chit-Chat (http://www.defendersource.com/forum/f14/)
-   -   Can't stay logged in (http://www.defendersource.com/forum/f14/cant-stay-logged-in-67900.html)

rdavisinva January 21st, 2016 06:18 PM

Can't stay logged in
 
There is a problem with the Source web site.
I cannot stay logged in.
Clear Cache and you can stay logged in for about a minute.

Then kicked out as soon as you switch screens and your cache gets written too.

Rocky January 21st, 2016 06:26 PM

No problem here. Using Chrome. Or Safari.

You've been looking at Rover porn again haven't you........

rdavisinva January 21st, 2016 07:33 PM

I am not sure what you mean by Rover Porn, but I am unable to stay logged in for over a minute and deleted cache, rebooted, uninstalled Chrome, reinstalled Chrome,
Even tried from a cell and it's tied to my account not my computer.
It's like my account is corrupted.

rdavisinva January 21st, 2016 07:46 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Screen 1

Red90 January 21st, 2016 07:58 PM

Have you tried a different browser? There are Chrome viruses that can follow you if you link your Google account to Chrome.

rdavisinva January 21st, 2016 08:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Red90 (Post 707671)
Have you tried a different browser? There are Chrome viruses that can follow you if you link your Google account to Chrome.

Chrome, IE, Firefox
It's tied to my account, it's not browser related.
It happens at my office (secure IT network), home, and from my cell.
Have tried 4 different computers connected to 3 different networks.
Started today around 3:00 PM.
It's related to my specific account.

------ Follow up post added January 21st, 2016 09:15 PM ------

Quote:

Originally Posted by Red90 (Post 707671)
Have you tried a different browser? There are Chrome viruses that can follow you if you link your Google account to Chrome.

It will tell me thanks for logging in, but then my ID PW blocks are blank.
I try 12 times and login successfully once for now about 30 seconds.
Can only submit quotes and not posts at the end of a thread.
Can't get to notifications.
Registered for a new account to see if that works.

Janet H January 21st, 2016 08:21 PM

Can you click the remember me box when you log in? Also - you MUST have cookie exchange enabled with the site - other wise you get logged out at each navigation...

rdavisinva January 21st, 2016 08:43 PM

Janet/John
I am now able to log in.
It took me a lot of tries and had to wait due to too many attempts.
All I did was click the remember me box each time I tried and about the 10th time I tried to login, all went back to normal and it let me in.

Thanks so much to both of you for the quick support.

Uncle Douglas January 21st, 2016 09:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rdavisinva (Post 707645)
There is a problem with the Source web site.
I cannot stay logged in.
Clear Cache and you can stay logged in for about a minute.

Then kicked out as soon as you switch screens and your cache gets written too.

Netscape on a 386 machine running windows 95 out in the shop ?

rdavisinva January 21st, 2016 10:10 PM

Running a Windows 7 Panasonic ToughBook knuckleheads.

nathanwind January 21st, 2016 10:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Uncle Douglas (Post 707691)
Netscape on a 386 machine running windows 95 out in the shop ?

Netscape! Classic. I think RD is still waiting for his AltaVista stock to peak :).

rdavisinva January 22nd, 2016 07:04 AM

Who?

lordhelemt January 22nd, 2016 06:37 PM

Having the same issue from my desktop (Firefox). It's fine using the app on my phone

LostChord January 22nd, 2016 06:41 PM

i had the same problem

clicked the "remember me' box next to the log in and all was well after that

rdavisinva January 22nd, 2016 08:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LostChord (Post 707900)
i had the same problem

clicked the "remember me' box next to the log in and all was well after that

Here here... so why is there a box to click???, just leave it out of the selection and consider it "clicked".
Then consider everyone has clicked the box, all of the time and invoke the results accordingly!

Otherwise you're client application dog can't hunt.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.