Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Classifieds > For Sale - Vehicles

Old August 23rd, 2012, 01:44 AM
Arcadeus
Mark Bichin
97 NAS Station Wagon LE

Registry
Opinions welcome

Hi guys, newbie here but I have been lusting after a d90 sw for years. I need the experts to chime in. I live in vancouver bc and they are super rare up here. I was thinking about importing one from the u.s. but i happened to come across this... Check this out:

http://vancouver.en.craigslist.ca/va...128434453.html

Looks pretty good at first...

Here is the story:
I was a little suspicious when the add said 94 body. Taking a closer look, I noticed the Japanese marker light setup, which I thought was kind of strange. Apparently it is a 94 body on a 86 galvanized frame. Engine is a 3.5 v8 with an auto tranny. With all the work done to it recently, makes me wonder if the drive train is from an 86 too. Did they still make 3.5's in the 90's. Kicker is she told me that it was the personal vehicle of the owner of pacific custom land rovers (and I've read about his reputation).

But it's a great price and only a few Kms away.

What do you guys think?

------ Follow up post added August 22nd, 2012 10:48 PM ------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arcadeus
Hi guys, newbie here but I have been lusting after a d90 sw for years. I need the experts to chime in. I live in vancouver bc and they are super rare up here. I was thinking about importing one from the u.s. but i happened to come across this... Check this out:

http://vancouver.en.craigslist.ca/va...128434453.html

Looks pretty good at first...

Here is the story: