Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Classifieds > For Sale - Vehicles

Old February 23rd, 2013, 06:10 PM
bossman429
Adrian
1988 90

Registry
Not a Rover - 2000 Mustang GT track car

Reluctantly I am putting my very cherished Mustang up for sale. In an attempt to fund my 110 build. I’ve owned the car since 2002 when I graduated high school. It was purchased with 25k miles on it and become my pride and joy. It has ALWAYS been garaged kept, I don’t think it’s seen a flake of snow since I’ve owned it and meticulously cared for (to the point of obsession some would say). I put only another 25k miles on the car over the next 11 years. Car currently has 56k miles on it. 4.5 yrs ago I got involved with HPDE events and the car hasn’t been registered for street use in the past 3 years or so. It’s been extensively upgraded but it’s really not that far away from being a streetable car again.
This car would make an excellent track day toy, TT car or even a very good car for an AI build.
Car has been tuned by Wicked Motorsports and put down 287rwhp and 310 ft/lbs tq. It’s very responsive and much quicker than the HP # would lead you to believe.

Engine:
Original 4.6L 16V SOHC V8 w/ 56k miles on it.
VT Stage II cams w/ Comp Cams valve springs
Steeda Under Drive pulleys
C&L Intake tube, K&N Air Filter, C&L upper intake plenum and Accufab Throttle Body
Exhaust:
JBA Stainless Steel Short Tube Headers (very high quality headers IMO and best of all you can change the clutch w/out removing them
BBK Off Road X pipe
Magnaflow Mufflers
Drivetrain:
Pro 5.0 Short throw shift
Fidanza AL flywheel
Centerforce Clutch
Steeda firewall clutch cable adjuster
Steeda Al clutch quadrant
FRPP AL Driveshaft
31 spline Auburn Pro Race series differential
4.10 FRPP Ring and pinion
31 spline Moser Axles
Wheels/Tires:
Ford 17x9 Cobra R wheels (95 style)
Toyo R888 275/40/17

Brakes:
Front 13” 4 piston 2000 Cobra R Brembo, braided stainless steel lines
3” brake ducts