1998 Defender 100Tdi LHD w/ac - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Classifieds > For Sale - Vehicles

Old March 2nd, 2012, 11:00 AM
Sun Traveler
D. B.
110 Defender Tdi

1998 Defender 100Tdi LHD w/ac

Hi I am concidering selling my 110Tdi.. and it is very important that I sell it to someone who will appreciate it and understand the beauty of such a wonderful truck..

The truck is a LHD 1998 Defender 110 fitted with a 200Tdi and a LT77..
I have done a lot of work to the truck and it has been very loved and it has also performed as a daily driver for several years.. I am concidering sale so as to buy something a little more comfortable as a daily driver.. I am a professional musician and I enjoy the size and layout of the 110 for hauling gear and camping.. the truck was an 11 seater and now is a five.. technically two seater but I still have the second row seats but the rear jump seats are removed and sold..

some of the work performed to the truck

*NEW HEAD GASKET(CLEAN LAITH AND INSPECTION OF HEAD)
*NEW WATER PUMP
*NEW TIMING BELT
*NEW TIMING BELT TENSIONER
*NEW HOSES
*NEW BELTS
*NEW BATTERY
*AC BLOCK HEATER (WORKS GREAT)
*NEW GLOW PLUGS
*1.5" WIDE TRACK SPACERS
*NEW 200TDI DRIVERS FENDER TO MATCH 300TDI FENDER ON PASSENGER SIDE
*NEW GENUINE HEATED WINDSHIELD
*5 BAR ALUMINUM PROTECTION
*BILSTEIN SHOCKS
*ARB BRONT BULL BAR WITH XD9000 WARN WINCH
*HELLA LIGHTS
*FRESH SATIN BLACK BUMBER PAINT
*EURO STYLE CLEAR LIGHTS WITH LED BULBS AND KBX PROTECTORS5
*TD5 LARGE DIAMETER FUEL FILLER INLET
*TD5 EURO CLEAR FENDER MARKERS
*ALUMINUM SHIFT KNOBS WITH MATCHING OEM SHIFT PATTERN
*SYNTHETIC FLUIDS THROUGHOUT
*WINDOW TINT WITH CUSTOM CURTAINS (great for security and camping)

This truck is a real nice 110 it is a Defender and could always use a little tlc here and there dependant upon what you taiste is..

THIS TRUCK IS EQUIPTED WITH SALSBURY REAR AXLE AND A CLASS 3 RECIEVER AND TRAILER LIGHTS..