Import from UK - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Community Announcements & Support > Say Hello! New Member Intros.

Old January 1st, 2016, 11:21 PM
dlstevens123
David
None

Import from UK

Hello Everyone! I am a newbie here. Anyway I wanted to see if anyone had any experience buying from the dealers in the UK and importing Defender's here to the US. Anyone have any dealers they use? Thanks for the help. I have read quite a bit about importing vehicles and wanted to see if anyone had first hand experience.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old January 2nd, 2016, 12:20 AM
BlackField
Oscar
D110

Grab a six pack and sit down and search "importing" "Berkshire" "Foley" "importers".

My advice would be to find something already here, plenty in the for sale section.

Good luck.
Old January 2nd, 2016, 02:16 AM
Daddymow
Raub A.
1987 D110 Tithonus

Registry
X2 What Oscar said.
Advertisement

Old January 2nd, 2016, 02:23 AM
Rocky
Chris
72 + D1 drivetrain

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daddymow View Post
X2 What Oscar said.
Now if you want to do it right ( and still import) Contact and hire Uncle Doug on this forum

I don't know about the brakes, only their unreliability.
Old January 2nd, 2016, 08:48 AM
Daddymow
Raub A.
1987 D110 Tithonus

Registry
Have you looked at the Vehicles For Sale section here? There are some pretty nice trucks there,
Old January 2nd, 2016, 08:24 PM
salostuce
levi
1986 defender 90

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daddymow View Post
X2 What Oscar said.
x3, i recently just finished importing on my own and when it comes down to it its worth the little extra youll spend buying here to save yourself the stress (and major potential downsides)
Old January 2nd, 2016, 09:42 PM
Iamkraig
Kraig
1987 defender 110

Registry
I just imported my first truck from the UK this fall.