reverse lights agggghhhhh - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old July 29th, 2013, 06:39 PM
kellykortman
kelly kortman
1994 land rover defender

Registry
reverse lights agggghhhhh

I know this is not a new topic but my white lights do not turn on when I'm in reverse (I think this is a new thing). I have a 94 d90 that was converted from a manual to an automatic (I've seen spare wires under the car just sort of hanging down, but I'm not a mechanic). I bought a brand new left driver side rear taillight assembly so it cannot be anything back there (corrosion etc.). I've read that there might be a kit that resolves the issue and it was a "known problem" for LRNA. I also read the following:

Reverse is behind the gear selector to the side . 2 wires coming out of it, it's the only switch there

I'm trying to relay this to my repair guy. If he can't fix it I'm off to Lamorna in Seattle.

Can anybody send me the wiring schematic for this? Could I find it in my manual CD-ROM?

If I can get all this to my guy I think he could fix it. Thanks!!! If you can help I will air mail you a nice bottle of Washington State Wine.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old July 30th, 2013, 12:48 PM
michael67
Michael White
110 Tdi

Does the reverse switch on the transmission work? This is the second thing I'd check after the bulb.
Old July 30th, 2013, 02:21 PM
Uncle Douglas
Doug Crowther
A defender in every driveway-motto
D-90 Source Vendor

Registry