New Owner -- Couple of Questions - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old February 4th, 2010, 01:44 PM
Duke D90
John G. Mancini
1994 Defender 90 ST

New Owner -- Couple of Questions

Guys,

I just bought a 1994 soft-top and couldn't be more excited. It needs a little work, but I've been enjoying getting my hands dirty! As I'm new to D90s, I've got a couple questions, and would love some advice.

1. It has the original soft top, which is in good condition. The back window was not zipped in when I bought the vehicle and I've not be able to zip it in since (just can't pull the edges together). Someone (non-D90 owner) told me that I'd have to take the entire top off, zip in the window, and then reinstall it. Is this the case?

2. Currently, there are no seats in the back. I like the look of the jump seats best, but was wondering if anyone had experience with car seats / booster seats in the back. I've got two young boys who are dying to go for a ride! Was thinking that the forward facing bench seat would probably be the most amenable for the car/booster seats.

Thanks in advance,

John
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old February 4th, 2010, 01:51 PM
bjf
barry f
94 ST #395

Quote:
Originally Posted by Duke D90 View Post
I just bought a 1994 soft-top and couldn't be more excited. It needs a little work, but I've been enjoying getting my hands dirty! As I'm new to D90s, I've got a couple questions, and would love some advice.

1. It has the original soft top, which is in good condition. The back window was not zipped in when I bought the vehicle and I've not be able to zip it in since (just can't pull the edges together). Someone (non-D90 owner) told me that I'd have to take the entire top off, zip in the window, and then reinstall it. Is this the case?