New/old 1984 defender 90 200 TDI help - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old March 23rd, 2015, 08:53 PM
PACNORWESTDEFENDER
Mike
1984 Defender 90

New/old 1984 defender 90 200 TDI help

I just bought a 1984 defender 90 200TDI, however it didn't come with and manuals. Does anyone know where I should begin searching for repair manuals, wiring diagrams, and owners manuals.

I would like to start with changing the fluids but I don't know what fluids it takes i.e oil weight/viscosity and I also need to know oil filter part number

Also parts and part numbers?

I am a rookie on rebuilds and this is my first, any help would be great and much appreciated
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old March 23rd, 2015, 09:21 PM
rdavisinva
Robert Davis
N/A

Mike:
Welcome.
I have paper copies of the manuals, but they can be had online via PDF as well as the parts list.
Since the 200TDI was not native to a 1984 LR 90, there is no true manual for your ride, but using a section here and there you can generally find what you need.

Because I have paper copies am not sure of the location of the online downloadable manuals, but someone here can help.

Paging John B, John B...

Uncle "Richard" Douglas has a Land Rover with big wheels that never gets stuck... until he breaks something so it won't go. Uncle Douglas always breaks something. - Anna Crowther at the Conclave 2012 (AKA Carburetor Neck)

"What's with this death wobble, Uncle Douglas, I can't keep it in 1 lane?"
UD: "Just Power through it man!"
Old March 23rd, 2015, 09:42 PM
DannyboyUpstate
Danny Harrington
1983 110 3-door

Registry