New Car Blues - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old July 15th, 2004, 10:55 AM
Nategracie808
Nathan King

New Car Blues

New Car Blues

Hey guys-I am new to this whole D-90 thing and am going to buy in the next two months. Do you guys think I should have a preference on the year? I realize the whole D-90 imports included 3 years. Any help or suggestions on what to look for would be very useful! I want as much info as possible. Do any of you's drive their D on a daily basis? Thanks

~Nate
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old July 15th, 2004, 11:19 AM
norros
Nicholas Orros
1995 NAS D90 SW

Greetings and welcome to D90 LAND!!!

The first two questions you need to ask yourself are:

Do you want a manual 5 speed transmission ( 94 & 95 ) or an automatic ( 97 ) ???

Also, do you want a soft-top with the safari cage OR do you want a hard top wagon with the safari windows ?

Since you're very new to this board, as I was less than a few years ago, I GREATLY SUGGEST, you start READING EVERYTHING on this site. Go through the forum in it's entirety, then the OLD BBS forum, then go to the YahooGroups section and read those posts, then to RoversNorth BBS, then to LRX.com Forum, Then go to Google and type in Defender... This is going to take you a few weeks if you are serious.

There's no way for anyone to give you the kind of information that the above research will do. I did it, and I'm sure most have as well.

Once you do this, come back with some 'specific' questions.

And Yes, I'm one who drives my 95 D90 on a daily basis and I wouldn't have it any other way. I'm currently looking into the costs of my burial and having the truck buried with me.

Hope this helps, and I do hope more 'chime in' to give their opinions...

Nicholas Orros

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old July 15th, 2004, 11:39 AM