NAS90 rear tub belt-rail - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old February 10th, 2008, 01:13 PM
Muscat
Mark B
2002 90 wreck

NAS90 rear tub belt-rail

Hi, newbie here. I posted the question below on the lr4x4 forum and JimC was kind enough to suggest that this forum might be able to help...

Does anyone have the dimensions for the 'belt-rail' that is fastened to the sides and rear of the tub to which the tonneau cover/soft top attaches. I'm building up a 90 from scratch and will fabricate these parts from SS. JimC mentioned that they are fairly cheap in the USA, but I'm in the Middle East...

Hope someone can help...

TIA
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old February 10th, 2008, 02:47 PM
JimC
Jim Cheney
NAS 110 #145
Site Team

Registry
Sorry I dont have those dimensions - but don't forget you'll need the tailgate bar too. Its also pretty cheap, but its not something you could fabricate as easily.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old February 11th, 2008, 10:48 PM
LenB
Len Bruffett
NAS '97 ST /SW-POE Config

Registry
Hi Mark,
Here are a couple images and the dimensions of the belt rail. The rail appears to be an aluminum extrusion rather than a piece of bent aluminum. It might be pretty tough to bend the metal unless you are using a C&C metal break. It is made of 16 gauge aluminum - it is 54 & 5/8" long and butts up to the tub capping. It is held in place with 7 equally spaced pop rivets. (looks like 3/16" shaft diameter rivets) (or something close to that)

Good luck.
Len
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	beltrail1.jpg
Views:	116
Size:	83.3 KB
ID:	12097   Click image for larger version

Name:	beltrail2.jpg
Views:	124
Size:	69.6 KB
ID:	12098  

Sponsored Links