Moving to San Francisco Registration question - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old April 15th, 2010, 10:21 PM
Dfndr90
Matt Wunderle
1995 Defender 90

Moving to San Francisco Registration question

After being out of the D-90 game for a bit (mine has been stored for the last 18 months) It looks like I am moving to San Francisco. I have been told that it is super hard to get a car to pass the exhaust standards in Cali, but I know there are a lot of Cali d-90s.

Can anyone tell me the issues I should be aware of? All input is welcome.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old April 15th, 2010, 11:07 PM
rijosho
Joshua
1995 Black ST - Rhinolined edition
Research Assistant/Eagle Eyes

Registry
I'm no expert, but check if you have any current exemptions. Most states have exemptions based on age.
Old April 16th, 2010, 12:05 AM
jjstahl3
Jay S
96 D1 TReK

Registry
i bought my 90 from arizona and brought back to california - passed smog no problem - they did not even do the test with the wheels spinning because of the all wheel drive -
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old April 16th, 2010, 01:27 AM
specops1526
Brian
Beluga '97 90

The truck should have been legal for all 50 states so I doubt you'll have any problems unless you did some mods that have drastically affected the emissions.

-->
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Beluga 97 D-90
Chawton 04 DII SE
Tangiers 04 DII G4
Old April 16th, 2010, 02:21 AM
evilfij
evilfij
I have never seen a rover in person