Land Rover Technical Information and Component Serial Numbers/Types - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old October 31st, 2008, 11:09 AM
Essra
Essra Kibler
'95/D-90 NAS Soft Top

Land Rover Technical Information and Component Serial Numbers/Types

I Recently purchased a 95 NAS D-90, 5 Speed soft top. I am looking to obtain general technical information, specifically comonent serial numbers and types since they vary depending on model and features. Specifically, I am looking for exact Transmission Type, X-case Type as well as any other type of component (i.e. alternator) that might vary depending on aformentioned specs.

I have a service/workshop manual which assists here, indicating differnt types of components and locations of serial numbers on each. I have not been that successful in narrowing down unquestionable specs, as I am no expert technition and the servie manual covers a wide range of component types for my year. Is there a repository online or at Land Rover that will have all of the exact specs for my model based on the VIN?

Here is what I think I know thus far, but would like to confirm

Tranny Type - LT85
x-Case Type - LT230T

I contacted the Local dealership in my area (Richmond, VA), and they pointed me to an online global technical reference site.....didn't find anything specific there, all they seemed to have was '97 documents. What about the Solihull plant...would they have records going down to the serial number detail for my ride?

Tried to scour the forum for similar posts on this topic, to no avail. I apologize if this has been covered already somehwere. I really would like comprehensive info specific to my ride. Have already dug mine to see what I could find......not too much luck.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old October 31st, 2008, 11:25 AM
evilfij
evilfij
I have never seen a rover in person

What are you trying to do?