Fuel Pump Issue - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old November 4th, 2004, 02:47 AM
bjenk
Brian Jenkinson
1994 D90

Fuel Pump Issue

I am new to the d-90 source, and happy to be here. I recently purchased a 94 d90. However, the bad news...The 90 will not start. It is turning over, but not starting. I believe it is a fuel pump problem. I have disconnected the fuel line at the filter and with ignition switch on there is no fuel pumping. I have checked the fuse, but have no idea where the relay is? I have included a picture of the fuse box. I have read up on the forum of similar problems. ANY HELP is appreciated...Also, where is the inertia switch?

Thanks

Brian
Morrison CO
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN0127.JPG
Views:	836
Size:	67.5 KB
ID:	1821  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old November 4th, 2004, 03:09 AM
evilfij
evilfij
I have never seen a rover in person

The relays are metal, there are two.

If your pump is dead and you buy a new one I would like to buy your old one (long story . . .)

Ron
Old November 4th, 2004, 07:31 AM
souza
Dave Souza
1995 Defender 90 SW #275

The 95's relays are under the passenger seat... Is that the same for the 94s? anyone? Brian, you should probably pickup a service manual (so should I!)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old November 4th, 2004, 09:45 AM
PT94D90
Phil
Currently Defenderless

It's different on a '94. The fuel pump relay is on the passenger side, lower dash, behind a/c fascia (if you have a/c), just to the left of the ECM. It's a pain in the a** to get to if you have a/c.

p.s. the inertia switch is to the left of that fuse panel you posted a photo of.
Old November 4th, 2004, 12:32 PM
bjenk
Brian Jenkinson
1994 D90