Exmoor seat risers and Tall folk - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old May 13th, 2010, 10:53 AM
andyrad
Andy Radlgruber
None.

Exmoor seat risers and Tall folk

Has anyone here that is tall, 6"3" and above, used the Exmoor Trim Seat Risers on a D90 or 110. I bought the elite seats and also had them ship the risers to get me more leg room, as that is what they advertise, and now the fitter is telling me that he hits his head on the roof and has very little room for the legs under the steeling wheel. I've planned the interior nicely but only by the catalog so I have no first hand knowledge of the risers.

Does anyone here have first hand experience with the amount of leg room and head room added or removed by this product?
Advertisement

Old May 13th, 2010, 02:49 PM
ajh
Andrew J. Hutton
1993 Defender 110 200TDI

The problem with most of the extended rails is they also raise the seat, the Elite seat likely has more thickness to it than a normal seat as well. If it's a 90 non-truck cab you can get more backwards movement room with a bulkhead removal bar like the MUD UK one, or just move the seat mountings backwards depending on the room available/modifications you're willing to make.

Though really, you need to go sit in it and see where you want it to be and figure out how to do it. Everyone has a completely different opinion on where things are comfortable.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- Parts & Accessories Imported Weekly

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- Like us on Facebook for a discount on parts!

- Handmade Soap ideal for Mechanics!
Old May 13th, 2010, 03:37 PM
Red90
John B.
1991 Defender 90, 200TDI
Site Team

Registry