Dip Beam headlights stay on.... - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old September 21st, 2013, 02:16 PM
skrufy
Tim Timmins
1987/Defender 110

Dip Beam headlights stay on....

Gents and Electric Gurus.....

A search of the Forums didn't find this problem, or I didn't used the rights words for the search.... I am pretty new to the 110s, but have had my '95 D1 since new, and have had 911s for the past-gasp!- 40 years now.

'87 110, 300Tdi: After driving last night in the rain, the low beams stayed on, and on, and on.
Has been the rainiest summer in 25+ years here in the mountains of eastern Arizona, so nothing unusual with driving in the rain lately.

The low/dip beams stayed on after turning the headlight switch off, and the ignition off/key out. Had to pull the R/L low beam fuses to kill the light so that I wouldn't kill the battery overnight. Made a couple of stops after this started, so I had to pull the fuses then as well.