Defender height - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old May 21st, 2013, 07:58 AM
MAC
Max
'95 ST

Defender height

I think that I have finally found a Defender but have serious parking height constraints. The truck I am likely buying has a lift, serious aftermarket suspension (sorry, that's the best I can do as I am new to this) and much larger tires than stock. It currently sits at 84" and I need to get it down to 6'7" (79") which is an inch lower than stock. I obviously need smaller tires and to change out the springs, but I'm not sure what else.

Am I crazy to even consider this? Any advice?

------ Follow up post added May 21st, 2013 08:07 AM ------

I plan to keep this forever, and once I get out Of the city will want to bring it right back to how it is today.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old May 21st, 2013, 08:14 AM
leastonce
Jason England
D-90 White 95 SW #65
Site Team

Registry
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAC View Post
I think that I have finally found a Defender but have serious parking height constraints. The truck I am likely buying has a lift, serious aftermarket suspension (sorry, that's the best I can do as I am new to this) and much larger tires than stock. It currently sits at 84" and I need to get it down to 6'7" (79") which is an inch lower than stock. I obviously need smaller tires and to change out the springs, but I'm not sure what else.

I plan to keep this forever, and once I get out Of the city will want to bring it right back to how it is today.
Inch lower than stock?

The fact that you are asking these questions makes me think you don't know what you are getting yourself into.

If the truck has been lifted you need a list of mods so you can undo them all.

Somewhere like twisted could sell you lower springs.
Cat Camping Collective founding member and Chief Executive Officer
Old May 21st, 2013, 08:18 AM
Shep29
KS
'95 RRC LWB

Registry