Defender Source Forum banner

Defender 90 help

3K views 7 replies 5 participants last post by  BarryO 
#1 ·
Dear Defender 90 Owners:

I am new to the D-90 Source and have a few questions regarding the Defender 90. I am interested in purchasing a D90 but I am running short on resources to learn about their maintenance costs, reliability, and longevity. I have had a history of owning off road vehicles and my latest was a CJ7. I really loved the Jeep but have always been interested in the D90. The big draw back about the Jeep is the constant maintenance and sometimes lack of reliability. I would like to learn about your experiences with the D90. Any help that you can provide in teaching me more about the Defender's maintenance costs, reliability, and longevity would be appreciated. One last thing, should I be concerned that Land Rover stopped importing the Defender to the US in '97?

Thank you in advance for your assistance in this matter.

Sincerely,

Todd

#3 ·
Todd said:
Dear Defender 90 Owners:

I am new to the D-90 Source and have a few questions regarding the Defender 90. I am interested in purchasing a D90 but I am running short on resources to learn about their maintenance costs, reliability, and longevity. I have had a history of owning off road vehicles and my latest was a CJ7. I really loved the Jeep but have always been interested in the D90. The big draw back about the Jeep is the constant maintenance and sometimes lack of reliability. I would like to learn about your experiences with the D90. Any help that you can provide in teaching me more about the Defender's maintenance costs, reliability, and longevity would be appreciated. One last thing, should I be concerned that Land Rover stopped importing the Defender to the US in '97?

Thank you in advance for your assistance in this matter.

Sincerely,

Todd