Dallas Parts Distributer - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old July 28th, 2008, 02:43 PM
RickM
Rick Mabus
95 D-90 ST

Dallas Parts Distributer

Hope you all are good. I am new to the DIY movement and am starting to have a lot of fun working on my own truck. Do any of you have a parts distributer in the Dallas area that you would recommend. I am sure I could contact Land Rover of Dallas but I am also convinced I will probably be overpaying. I priced an ignition switch from LR of D and it was twice what british atlantic was charging. I also am afraid to go to Autozone and hope that the recommended parts will really work?

I appreciate any help in advance.

Rick Mabus
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old July 28th, 2008, 03:00 PM
Hoosier
Chris Hinkle
More than I need

Either Rovers Down South (New Orleans) or North Texas Rovers (Dallas - 972-869-4881) Compare multiple sources - eventually you will figure out who can get parts for you same day - next day - etc and who will consistantly come out with a reasonable price with the least hassle.
Old July 28th, 2008, 04:18 PM
mdmccallum
Mike
'97 Defender 90 SW

Many good distributors out there but George at Rovers Down South has got to be one of the best if not the best. Not only does he have everything but he remembers you every time you call. The dude is GOLD.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old July 28th, 2008, 07:22 PM
texmoto
david summers
99 Discovery II

Many after market replacement parts are made by World Pac. This is what many venders sell. The bad news, is that you have to go through authorized vendor. The good news is that your local Car Quest store is an authorized vendor and can order anything you need. Typically, their markup is lower than most Rover vendors.
David
Old July 29th, 2008, 10:32 AM
flippedrover
Tyler
'94 D-90

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdmccallum