Can stock radio accept CD changer? - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old March 22nd, 2004, 12:49 PM
d90Monkey
James
1995 D90

Can stock radio accept CD changer?

Hello I'm a newb here. Just bought my dream car a red 95 D90. Longtime fan of the Defender and by some miracle a low miles D90 popped up at ECR and I grabbed it. Well enough gushing here is my question.

In the owners manual it goes over the operation of the CD changer so I am assuming the radio has the ability to work with one. My D90 did not have one installed and I was wondering if I bought a remote CD changer would it be compatible with the stock radio?

Thanks for any and all help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old March 22nd, 2004, 01:15 PM
Mike Hippert
D-90Slut/Stalker,SNLPres
94 D-90 Grinding Rover

Well depends on what you want to do. If you go to Best Buy you can buy any CD changer and connect it to your stock radio with an RF adapter, you won't be able to control it through your stock radio but it will come with a remote control to do that.

Or, if you want to control it from your stock stereo, then you need to buy a stock CD changer and possibly the cable for it also, I am not 100% on that as I have never done it. Going this rout will cost allot more $$$$.
Old March 22nd, 2004, 06:00 PM
Mils
Ed/Miller
'95 Defender ST