Buying a used D90 - Please help - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old January 12th, 2005, 09:22 PM
arbik
Arbi Karapetian
1995 D-90 SW #163/500

Question Buying a used D90 - Please help

Greetings,

I'm very new to the Land Rover camp. I've been a Jeep guy for the past 16 years, sold my last Jeep about a year ago, and got myself a 1971 Blazer.
Went to the mountains this past new year in my buddy's Discovery II, and fell in love with the Land Rovers. I'd always had my eye on the D110s and D90s, primairly because I remembered being a little kid, and geting a ride with my cousin, in my uncle's Series Land rover jump seats in the back. Good times...

Anyway, I have the opportunity to pickup a D90, and wanted to see what you guys think.
Its about $17K, its a 1995, Green, Hard top. Has 112K miles on it, and the engine and tranny sound/run very smooth and great. The exterior looks great, has the front bumper guard, with hella lights, and everything looks in really nice shape. The interior however, is another story. The carpeting is thrashed, the sun roof leaks, its missing two jump seats (has two of them only) and the front seats have been changed to Recaro seats which need to be redone. The healiner is sagging, and the interior overall needs some work.

What do you guys think? What should I look for when looking at this rover? How is the price?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Yours,

-arbi
Los Angeles, CA
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old January 12th, 2005, 09:58 PM
JimC
Jim Cheney
NAS 110 #145
Site Team

Registry
I wouldnt worry about the defects at that price. Interior stuff isnt too bad to put right and its less if you tear out the trim and dont put it back. You can get a full set of new seats (6) with new upholstery for 1500 ish or leave it as is an not worry about it.
Old January 13th, 2005, 02:22 AM
arbik
Arbi Karapetian
1995 D-90 SW #163/500

Jim,