Brakes - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old July 20th, 2015, 01:16 PM
Ai91
Anthony
97 defender 90

Brakes

What are you guys using for rotors,calipers and pads?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old July 20th, 2015, 01:47 PM
CDN38
Scott Pelly
2000 110 TD5

Registry
Genuine.

I have run the DBA rotors before, seemed fine.

Never run anything other than Genuine pads, as they have always worked very well.
Old July 20th, 2015, 01:52 PM
LuisC
Luis Constantin
98 Disvovery 1 LE

Registry
I use StopTech slotted rotors on almost everything.
Stock calipers with Hawk pads.

http://stoptech.com/products/rotors/...h-sport-rotors
Advertisement

Old July 20th, 2015, 02:09 PM
Antichrist
Tom Rowe
Defender/Disco/Series/MoD

I've been running wagner rotors and pads for quite a few years and either original calipers or Cardone reman.
next time I need calipers I'll use some I've rebuilt with stainless pistons.

Four wheel drive allows you to get stuck
in places even more inaccessible.

62 88 Regular
67 109 6cyl NADA x2
74 Lightweight - The Antichrist
95 DI 5-speed
95 D90 5-speed
97 D1 Automatic
Old July 20th, 2015, 03:56 PM
Ai91
Anthony
97 defender 90

How are the ebc drilled/slotted rotors?
Old July 20th, 2015, 04:05 PM
SMac
Sam
NAS 97 D90 SW

Click image for larger version

Name:	image-957812008.jpg
Views:	168
Size:	460.5 KB
ID:	125502

Terrafirma rotors, EBC Green Stuff pads, Terrafirma lines. Bit noisy right now at slow speed stops, but brakes like a champ with no judder or pull. I would not do slotted/drilled for off pavement driving.
Old July 20th, 2015, 11:37 PM
Departing90
Sasha
95 D90