Advice on buying d-90 - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old June 27th, 2007, 05:09 PM
D.C. Benny
Ben Wartofsky
none

Advice on buying d-90

Hello d-90ists. I was wondering if anyone would care to share some advice. I have stumbled across a 97 d-90 for sale and am going to check it out after seeing pix. It is very competitively priced, semi-low miles, couple dings, one dent in front quarter panel (which "could be dent doctored out"), seems pretty clean from pix. Allegedly "one owner" who "never offroaded" and carfax to prove single ownership. (I dunno where dings came from, maybe driving on-road???). From the pix's i don't see any real rust on body except for a bit on door screws. Newish tires, newish badger top, upgraded speakers, New exhaust, waxoyled, and thats most of it. Now, before I check this baby out, what kinds of things do i look for that spell trouble? I am not a mechanically trained person and don't want to make a big mistake here, pursuing my dream car only to find it's a complete money pit. There will be a lift at place that has the truck and the place does have a good reputation. At any rate, a basic list of no-nos, things that are gonna cost a lot to repair would be great. If this purchase goes through, I will have bit left over for the inevitable feed-the-Rover maintainence.
thanks
B
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old June 27th, 2007, 05:52 PM
rover4x4
Phillip
1995 SW #487/500

Registry