300 TDI Tennessee - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old April 17th, 2008, 11:34 AM
ukaviator
DAN
None

300 TDI Tennessee

Hey there D-90 gurus!!

Im a newbie (originally from the UK now living in Tennessee), and im looking to buy an NAS defender 90 that has already has a 300 TDI conversion done to it.

Ive read through posts on here, but am still a little cloudy on some areas.

Please could you all help answer a few questions for me ...

1) Will a 300 TDI pass an emissions test here in Tennessee?
2) The vehicle has a title in Georgia, will there be a problem transferring it and getting a TN title? Bear in mind it is an NAS D-90, but im still not sure the answer to this as it has the conversion.
3) Who do you all insure your vehicles with? Is it tough getting insurance on these "Hybrid" beasts!?

Lastly ... if there are any fellow Tenneseans out there currently running a diesel Defender in the Nashville or surrounding areas, please contact me, I would love to pick your brain on these things - i'll buy the beer!!

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old April 17th, 2008, 11:47 AM
Grover
Mike
Birmabright Bread Box/Swagger Wagon

Registry
Welcome to the forum! I don't have any advice on a diesel but there are several members here that made the conversion.

Good Luck

Cheers...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old April 17th, 2008, 03:29 PM
ukaviator
DAN
None

Thanks Grover, glad to be here!

Looking forward to becoming a Land Rover geek!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old April 17th, 2008, 04:40 PM
Eric Siepmann
Eric W. Siepmann
1997 Defender 90 SW

Google it! You should be able to find out very quickly from the Tennessee.gov page. Search Vehicle code, then Diesel conversions.