3-Link Suspension Setup questions - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Defender & Series Technical Discussions > Defender Technical Discussions

Old January 5th, 2006, 03:29 PM
chrisvonc
Chris von C
No Defender at this time

3-Link Suspension Setup questions

Ok, sitting here thinking about the D90s and what I want to do, so lets start by diving into another 3-Link topic here that I really didn't pull answers to my questions to in previous discussions. The replacement D90 I bought, has a SG 3-Link on it already but the shocks and springs that were on it are totally not correct for it not too mention too soft for a SW. the only thing I have done for a quick fix since one of the rear shocks was blown and seized, was put my rear OME's on the EE lower shock mount to level out the truck and reduce the bad handling.

So my questions are, since this is my first time dealing with a 3-Link first hand, a bunch of you guys have been going through the trials and failures of this for a while and want to hear some working combos on how best I might set this up since I have to do it anyway.

The current situation is this:
The 97 (SW) has the 3-link but super under-rated springs and shocks which I will defiantly trash since I know at least one shock was completely wasted. As I mentioned above, to fix one problem there is a set of OME rear shocks on the EE lowered shock mounts

The 94 (ST) has the "3" OME" lift (764's in the front and 781's in the rear) with OME shocks, the rears currently on the 97 and not sure if the fronts are still good after the fire. Springs look to be OK last time I looked.

I was watching the video of Randy's Silver bullet and was liking the performance from what I could see he was getting and didn't seem over the top for a daily driver, which mine will be.