Ebay 110 #431 - Highly Suspect - Page 2 - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Classifieds > The Flea Market

Thread Tools
Old February 15th, 2010, 10:42 AM
Status: Offline
Ron Clark
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1
Re: this person

Originally Posted by andyrad View Post
Here's the reply and an email address if you want to bombard them with spam.
From: jully simpson <jullysimpson33@gmail.com>
Date: February 3, 2010 11:36:19 AM MST
Subject: 1994 Land Rover Defender

Hi Andy,

First I want to thank you for being interested about my 1994 Land Rover Defender. The SUV is in perfect condition, no damage, never involved in accidents and the mileage is 147000 KM. It has all the papers and documents,the Vehicle Information Package and also the SUV is certified and e-tested.
The price is CAD 3500$ including shipping and handling to your address (only in Canada). The SUV is located in Canada but currently I am located in London, United Kingdom, because I just finished the divorce with my husband and I have moved here to my parents for a while. The transaction will be made only through ebay vehicle purchase protection program also for our both safety,I prefer only legit transactions.Where are you located?

PS: If you are interested in buying it please provide me your FULL NAME and FULL ADDRESS & PHONE NUMBER so I can initiate the deal through eBay
I will wait your answer (if you are interested to buy) very soon and i will also explain you all terms for this transaction.
Also i am able to negotiate the price for a fast and quick transaction, If you are a serious buyer!
I'll contact autotrader and inform them of the scam.

Andy was this person a Scam or What .... cause i am looking at a Ford Ranger with this person

thanks ron
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old February 15th, 2010, 07:29 PM
Status: Offline
Andy Radlgruber
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 247
I'm going to say scam because it is the same context in the reply as so many others. I had a scam reply on a Range Rover that was oh so similar. The ones about the guy in the US military, this one, others in the middle east or where ever. It's all bullshit.

My dream would be to play along and somehow get their account information and clean them out.
Some people are so heavenly minded that they are NO EARTHLY GOOD!
Reply With Quote
Old March 15th, 2010, 11:11 AM
Bozman's Avatar
Status: Offline
1991 200tdi D90
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Manchester, Vermont
Posts: 1,571
It's back . . . http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail...5&aff=national
Reply With Quote

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Defender Source > Classifieds > The Flea Market

110, ebay

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best way across the US Mike Hippert Defender Technical Discussions 173 April 29th, 2010 04:56 PM
Who owns NAS 110 431? It's for sale on ebay mud ruts For Sale - Vehicles 37 March 15th, 2010 07:07 PM
2001 Defender 110 on USA ebay?? swm9476 Misc. Chit-Chat 10 May 1st, 2005 02:07 AM
110 on Ebay ronward Misc. Chit-Chat 8 February 4th, 2005 07:29 PM
110 on Ebay WillT Misc. Chit-Chat 4 May 26th, 2004 04:46 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:06 PM.