New Project - 1967 109 NADA 6 cylinder - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Build-up's, Projects & Registry Profiles > Truck Build-up's & Restores

Old December 12th, 2007, 11:28 AM
highmile
Jeremy Bergeron
95 RRC SWB

New Project - 1967 109 NADA 6 cylinder

Hey Guys! I am new to the D-90 Source Boards! I have owned a 96 Discovery for a number of years, but I just recently purchased my first Series Land Rover and hauled her home a couple weeks ago.

I bought a 1967 Land Rover 109 NADA 6 cylinder (#329 of 811 ever built) that has little to no rust anywhere on her frame or bulkhead for $1,250. A very solid truck. I have a complete spare engine that also came with the truck. I am not thrilled about the 6 cylinder engine, but the price was right and I could not pass up the deal. The interior is complete though very worn. I have temporarily removed the interior panels and the paint is the original bright red

Unfortunately, since hauling the Series home from Alamosa, CO to Colorado Springs, I have not had much time between work, Holidays, and a wife and kids that demand attention, to do anything but clean out the interior. I am excited about the future of this truck. The deal was very good.

Here are some pictures if anybody is interested.

http://picasaweb.google.com/bergeron20/1967LandRoverSeriesIIA109NADA?authkey=iNgRacM6iV4

In case the above link does not work, here are a few photos of when I was hauling it home.

Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Rover - Hope It Fits.JPG
Views:	232
Size:	101.7 KB
ID:	11326   Click image for larger version

Name:	Rover - Alamosa.JPG
Views:	261
Size:	105.8 KB
ID:	11327  

Name:	Rover - It Fits.JPG
Views:	263
Size:	111.0 KB
ID:	11328   Click image for larger version

Name:	Rover - La Veta Pass 2.JPG
Views:	223
Size:	105.8 KB
ID:	11329  

Name:	Rover - Spanish Peaks.JPG
Views:	288
Size:	116.3 KB
ID:	11330  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old December 12th, 2007, 11:32 AM
JimC