More sub sections - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Community Announcements & Support > Support & Suggestions

Old July 7th, 2016, 03:01 PM
AdamSanta85
Adam
91' D90 200TDI

Registry
More sub sections

While I am new to this particular forum, I have been using car forums for many years now. One thing I noticed that this site is lacking in sub-forums for various topics, making it more difficult to find information, and having to pollute one sub forum with somewhat unrelated topics. I understand this decision in the forums infancy, without many users, there would be many empty sub sections. At this point with so many active users I doubt this would be an issue.

My suggestion is to add more sub-forums such as Interior/Exterior, Lighting/Electrical, Wheels/Tires, Engine, LS Swap, Brakes/Steering/Suspension, Transmission, Service/Maintenance, Custom Fabrication, Parts reviews sections broken out

Only a suggestion, thanks for the great site

Adam
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old July 7th, 2016, 09:55 PM
rijosho
Joshua
1995 Black ST - Rhinolined edition
Research Assistant/Eagle Eyes

Registry
I've actually always thought the absolute opposite of those forums with 30 sub-forums. It's very difficult to get involved and the transparency is low.
Old July 7th, 2016, 10:18 PM
rijosho
Joshua

Registry
Quote:
Originally Posted by JSBriggs View Post
Fixing the search function would do wonders. -Jeff
Doesn't seem like that's happening in our lifetimes. You can also Google search using Defendersource as the site source filter.

If you can think of one key word identifier that'll help narrow your thread down, try that.

As it is, people start threads in completely inaccurate subs - if we added 10 more it'd create 10x more work for mods and people would still just start new threads before looking around.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old July 7th, 2016, 10:20 PM
Rocky
Chris
72 + D1 drivetrain

Interesting question.