Introduction and a question - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Community Announcements & Support > Support & Suggestions

Old August 28th, 2014, 02:47 PM
DRLandRover
Donna Riley
94 Defender Soft Top

Introduction and a question

I just registered as a new member, but have been reading the forum for almost a year. You all have given me a lot of help and encouragement (thanks!) Being a newbie I had nothing to offer, so I didn't register. Also, I'm afraid of posting in the wrong place, or saying the wrong thing, or being redundant. So sorry in advance if I have/do.
After wanting one forever, I bought a '94 D90 about a year ago. Although it was not in bad shape, I started to try to make it a bit better. I had no idea what I was getting into or how addictive these LR's are. I know you can all relate.
The repairs are where my questions stem from. I wanted it to be quiet enough to carry on a conversation at least at a shouting level. So with help from SafariHP and two tries, I got floor mats. Steve at Rovers North encouraged me to rebuild the seats and also install seat heaters (among many other things.) Whatever your opinion about seat heaters in a Rover, yes, I might be a candypants, but I'm warm. I also installed a new console and the flat metal bit that goes between it and the seat box. Finally, Chris at Badger made me a gorgeous top (cheers Chris!) So what I have are some leftover bits and I was wondering if they are worth anything. I did look on eBay, but could not find anything. Could anyone please let me know if they might have any value, or if I should put them under the area where you send things to people free if they pay shipping? Thanks in advance for any opinions! I have photos if anyone is interested.
Seat cushions, back and seat - set of two. No headrest cushions - I had to reuse them.
Seat covers. Used, with wear. No perfect. But if your dog has attacked yours, not too bad.