Would I be crazy to go from this to that? - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Non-Technical Discussions > Misc. Chit-Chat

Old March 15th, 2011, 04:27 PM
jjstahl3
Jay S
96 D1 TReK

Registry
Would I be crazy to go from this to that?

So I bought my 90 a year and a half or so ago after a ton of looking - found a great guy in AZ and a clean car - and have loved the car - fast forward to last weekend in Anza Borrego and with the wife 2 kids (4, and 6) asleep in the back seat and I realize the days as a family comfortable camping in the 90 are numbered, we have a sankey trailer to haul camping stuff but did not bring the 90# lab!

So after looking a little I found this 83 diesel 110 RHD - Im no expert but wonder what the value of this should be and what others would do

any help or thoughts would be great
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	110.jpg
Views:	204
Size:	115.9 KB
ID:	36955   Click image for larger version

Name:	Photo Mar 15, 1 21 23 PM.jpg
Views:	200
Size:	127.2 KB
ID:	36956  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old March 15th, 2011, 04:36 PM
founD90
Dr. Gonzo
1994 D90 #48

I'm in the same boat (kids 6 &8) and have nearly decided that the 110 would be far more practical. I think I saw that '83 you've got a picture of on ebay (and they have a nice website set up too), and it looks clean, but clearly has seen more lifetimes than a NAS 90. It used to be blue, and you can see that in the engine compartment and the rear door in their pictures.

It's too bad there's such a price disparity between the 90 and the 110s we can get, because while the 90 might make a great wheelin' rig, the 110 checks all the family and practical transport boxes...as long as it has A/C : )
Old March 15th, 2011, 04:39 PM
rijosho
Joshua
1995 Black ST - Rhinolined edition
Research Assistant/Eagle Eyes

Registry