dash console - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Non-Technical Discussions > Misc. Chit-Chat


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old February 7th, 2007, 10:56 AM
jimmy salmon's Avatar
jimmy salmon
Status: Offline
jimmy salmon
94 D90 AA Yellow
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Methuen MA USA
Posts: 1,342
dash console

For those of you looking for somewhere to install new switches ect John C at www.4x4ag.com is now selling a dash console. I have one but just haven't had the time to install it yet. Fitting instructions look easy and shouldn't take long. This is what they look like http://www.mudstuff.co.uk/products/MUDDash/jaysdash.jpg
When i do get around to fitting it i will post some pictures of the installation
__________________
3rd low and BOOT IT

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old February 7th, 2007, 01:36 PM
DJ Menasco's Avatar
DJ Menasco
Status: Offline
DJ Menasco
#500/500
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Oregon/South Carolina
Posts: 920
Cool.

Are you going with the OEM switchs or something aftermarket?

I think Dave did this modification too, but haven't seen anything posted on it.......yet.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 7th, 2007, 01:38 PM
dmarchand's Avatar
dmarchand
Status: Offline
David Marchand
'97 D90 SW Arles
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New England
Posts: 2,862
Registry
You kill me DJ...

Can't wait to see Jimmy. Here is mine , pre-wiring in the dash. Hopefully wrapping that up before Romp! So much to do and so little time...
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #4  
Old February 7th, 2007, 03:15 PM
DJ Menasco's Avatar
DJ Menasco
Status: Offline
DJ Menasco
#500/500
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Oregon/South Carolina
Posts: 920
Look'n good Dave!

Look'n good.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old February 15th, 2007, 10:30 AM
dmarchand's Avatar
dmarchand
Status: Offline
David Marchand
'97 D90 SW Arles
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New England
Posts: 2,862
Registry
Some garage pics prior to this weekend's Romp.

Sorry for the bad lighting. It was cold and dark.

I'll have some better pics this weekend and include the new compressor and tank install. I don't know if anyone realized but a 3 gallon aluminum tanks fits perfectly between the frame rails, behind the transfer case.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Dash web sized.JPG
Views:	3350
Size:	105.1 KB
ID:	8235  
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old February 15th, 2007, 10:35 AM
jimmy salmon's Avatar
jimmy salmon
Status: Offline
jimmy salmon
94 D90 AA Yellow
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Methuen MA USA
Posts: 1,342
Looks really good Dave, been to busy getting ready for the winter romp to fit mine, but hopefully in a week or two
__________________
3rd low and BOOT IT

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old February 15th, 2007, 10:42 AM
dmarchand's Avatar
dmarchand
Status: Offline
David Marchand
'97 D90 SW Arles
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New England
Posts: 2,862
Registry
Thanks Jimmy. We'll bring the video camera for a repeat of the 3rd low and boot it.... Bruce says 2 feet give or take of new snow.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old February 15th, 2007, 12:33 PM
MonLand
Status: Offline
Loic Fabro
95 D90 - 96 Disco -06 LR3
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Herndon, VA - USA
Posts: 1,642
Registry
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmarchand
I don't know if anyone realized but a 3 gallon aluminum tanks fits perfectly between the frame rails, behind the transfer case.
How do you remove it when you have to remove the T-Case? Easy enough?
Any pic/ideas on the plumbing part of this?
Anyone can benefit 3 extra gal tank....
__________________
Quote:
I have an ex MoD and an ex wife. The two no longer conflict with each other.
Quote:
it is not hoarding it is selective collecting
---
MonLand
1995 D90 NAS
1996 Discovery NAS
2006 LR3 NAS (hers, but comfy! :) )
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old February 15th, 2007, 12:35 PM
DJ Menasco's Avatar
DJ Menasco
Status: Offline
DJ Menasco
#500/500
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Oregon/South Carolina
Posts: 920
Nice Dave.

I like it. Looks like OEM to me.

So if your gauges and HAM are in the console what did you put into the over head slot of your LaSalle?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old February 15th, 2007, 02:39 PM
dmarchand's Avatar
dmarchand
Status: Offline
David Marchand
'97 D90 SW Arles
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New England
Posts: 2,862
Registry
The Dude would only put MORE gauges in. I'm a sucker for more data.

I have no ECU for dummy lights so I find comfort with gauges...


The tank is removable by unfastening two bolts. I don't often need to remove the TC, but could easily do so if needed. One main line from the compressor goes to the tank. Two separate lines go from the tank to either side of the truck to quick connects.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old February 15th, 2007, 03:05 PM
Overlander's Avatar
Overlander
Status: Offline
mark kellgren
in between D's in an 04 D2
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 6,531
Registry
I am very interested in this setup (lets see lots of pics!), as I will be looking into a Viar package to meet my needs in the not so distant future. I would be also interested in how anybody configured their air tank setup to power their ARB locker(s) thereby eliminating the need to use/buy the ARB dinky compressor.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old March 19th, 2007, 08:34 PM
dmarchand's Avatar
dmarchand
Status: Offline
David Marchand
'97 D90 SW Arles
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New England
Posts: 2,862
Registry
Finally remembered to bring the camera to the garage. I'll take some pics of the compressor install later.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1988.JPG
Views:	119
Size:	118.0 KB
ID:	8716   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1989.JPG
Views:	117
Size:	114.5 KB
ID:	8717  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1990.JPG
Views:	121
Size:	134.5 KB
ID:	8718   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1991.JPG
Views:	109
Size:	124.1 KB
ID:	8719  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1992.JPG
Views:	126
Size:	138.1 KB
ID:	8720   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1993.JPG
Views:	106
Size:	127.1 KB
ID:	8721  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2002.JPG
Views:	111
Size:	104.1 KB
ID:	8722  
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old March 19th, 2007, 08:47 PM
JimC's Avatar
JimC
Status: Offline
Jim Cheney
NAS 110 #145
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 7,154
Registry
Looks like someone splurged on titanium bolts for the driveshaft...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Defender Source > Non-Technical Discussions > Misc. Chit-Chat

Tags
console, dash

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dash mounted radio console bharris Wanted 21 March 22nd, 2017 10:40 AM
Raptor Engineering Console Dash ini88 Misc. Chit-Chat 12 January 28th, 2014 07:19 AM
dash console - Part# and where to get one? rlynch356 Defender Technical Discussions 2 February 17th, 2010 08:03 AM
Dash console switches replacement kolvedic Defender Technical Discussions 0 April 25th, 2007 04:54 PM
Defender Dash Console - For Sale - $250 - American Full Metal Jacket LenB For Sale - Parts 18 April 1st, 2007 02:13 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:24 AM.


Copyright