D90 galvanized chassi questions - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Non-Technical Discussions > Misc. Chit-Chat

Old September 27th, 2007, 05:05 PM
ccalado1
Cristina Calado
94 D90

D90 galvanized chassi questions

I am thinking of getting a D90 that may need a new chassi. Is there any rules against changing the entire chassi on a NAS defender? I am new to defenders, but I do have a couple of series.

Thanks
Cristina
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old September 27th, 2007, 06:36 PM
JFD
Julien Dalbin
05 Tdi 90

Just curious why you want to do a chassis swap ?

You have an extra galvanized D90 chassis ?
Old September 27th, 2007, 07:24 PM
ccalado1
Cristina Calado
94 D90

Galvanized chassi

I do not have a defender or a chassi, just checking what the options are in case I get one with a rusted frame.

Cristina
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old September 27th, 2007, 10:46 PM
draaronr
Here
LR3

Quote:
Originally Posted by ccalado1
I do not have a defender or a chassi, just checking what the options are in case I get one with a rusted frame.

Cristina
be ready to part with lots of money. because if the frame is rusted and you open that can of worms be prepared.
Old September 28th, 2007, 02:49 AM
rmuller
Ryan
1966 S2a 88" | 2006 LR3

I just gotta take a minute to vouch for Cristina.. she's rebuilt many series from ground up, so she knows what she's getting herself into.. I think her questions are more directed towards the possible legalities of swapping a d90 frame (?), and the availability of galvanized d90 frames.

Damn NJ salt belt we live in... there are d90s available but with frames on their way out..
1966 Series IIa "Olive"
2001 Discovery II
2006 LR3 HSE7

Past: 1994 Defender 90 #416, 2001 Discovery II
Old September 28th, 2007, 08:29 AM
Willard
David
1974 Series III

Yep Cristina is in just about every Rover board i can think of and when it comes to rebuilding them, i would not hesitate to ask her for help.