Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Non-Technical Discussions > Misc. Chit-Chat

Old June 3rd, 2015, 04:07 PM
ionfender
IO
94 NAS D90, #1379 (SOLD)

Registry
Do you know this NAS D90?

Hi - I'm new to Defender Source, but I'm here because a reputable person I talked with highly recommend that I post my question about a D90 I'm looking to purchase.

The vehicle is an Alpine White 1994 NAS soft top. Currently has 92,000 miles.
The VIN# is: SALDV2286RA942863
Badge# is: 1379

Could you please message me if you know anything about the history of this vehicle?

So far everything about the vehicle seems to check out properly. Clean Carfax and Autocheck report. I've looked at the vehicle over FaceTime...observed all of the typical problem areas and everything looks good so far. BUT I still need to see it in person.

For the first 10 years of its life it lived in Utah, then a about a year in Georgia (sold at auction), then to California for about a year, and since 2008 has been in Pennsylvania.

It doesn't appear to have been off-roaded, but it currently has a 4 inch lift. So the 4 inch lift has me scratching my head a bit.

Again, anything you know about the history of the vehicle would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for reading my long rant!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old June 3rd, 2015, 05:41 PM
rijosho
Joshua
1995 Black ST - Rhinolined edition
Research Assistant/Eagle Eyes

Registry
Post some pics. 4" sounds like a bit much but wouldn't necessarily deter me.
Old June 3rd, 2015, 05:42 PM
Z.G
Zack
300Tdi 95 D1

Registry
Ahh... we just spoke on the phone haha. If you want to post some photos of the suspension on here we may be able to figure out what they have under it
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old June 3rd, 2015, 05:48 PM
ionfender
IO
94 NAS D90, #1379 (SOLD)

Registry
Great suggestion, Josh! I should have done that right away. Here are the pics:

Click image for larger version

Name:	WhiteD90.jpg
Views:	203
Size:	43.7 KB
ID:	122176

Name:	2WhiteD90.jpg