Cages, Bumpers & racks Oh my! - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Non-Technical Discussions > Misc. Chit-Chat

Old September 10th, 2012, 03:50 PM
Brewie212
Brian Kandefer
1957 107 wagon, 94 arles St, 101 FC

Cages, Bumpers & racks Oh my!

Ok, so I am in the middle of making a Big purchase and want to get the feed back from the forum to see if it supports me or kicks me to the curb. I have been fabricating for twelve years for fun, mostly all my own vehicles. Made a couple bumpers to sell while in college while at the industrial school at APP, but nothing major in any way. Well long story short I got my first 90, and almost feel out of my chair when I saw the cost for a good roll cage and gear for it. Well I did some searching figured for what it would cost me to buy the cage, bumper and tire carrier I could buy a killer mandrel bender, make my own and sell some on the side for fun? I am going to be at Uwharrie in Oct showing off my stuff for anyone that wants to see it, but wanted to see if you guys are even willing to buy hand made high quality custom stuff from a country boy that just loves making stuff. I have a feeling that some of you will be down and others would be like if its not a Safari Gard or safety Device that it wont touch your truck. I guarantee that everything I make will be CNC plasma cut and tig welded and powder coated to what ever color you want, for a quarter of what the big guys charge. I would like feed back, I am talking about making a ten thousand dollar investment, to some of you guys that is a drop in the bucket for me its not, its almost everything I have. I want your feed back, want to see what you would be interested in and want to hear if you think I am crazy. The great part is that is I have access to some really high end equipment, but no one around me has a good tube bender, that would stand up to the Rover society's criticism. GIVE IT TO ME I CAN TAKE IT ARE YOU DOWN OR AM I NUTS?
Sponsored Links