Bundutop tents.. Any experiences.. - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Non-Technical Discussions > Misc. Chit-Chat

Old January 29th, 2015, 02:06 PM
the rover shop
shayne young
89,93 & 95 camel trophy 110s 06 130

Bundutop tents.. Any experiences..

Been looking and trying to decide on the hard shell roof tent I want... Anyone had any experience with the bundutop hard shells..???

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old January 31st, 2015, 10:35 AM
the rover shop
shayne young

Yep.. Just as I figured.....when I actually want someone's opinion, all I hear is crickets...... They ain't cheap but I bought one anyway..will post up pics soon..
Old January 31st, 2015, 10:49 AM
cgalpin
Charles Galpin
'94 D90 ST, '63 SeriesIIA
Site Team

Registry
I have no experience with this product but will say it's good just because it's from SA

But really, I think you need something like this electric lifter to make your plan useful. I still think making the whole top pop up would be better though.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old January 31st, 2015, 11:00 AM
the rover shop
shayne young

I was thinking along those lines before but since I would need to make the top longer also so that it was long enough to sleep in it was posing some more logistical problems.. Coupled with having to have a bunch of awning sides etc custom made get problematic, also I like the size of the windows on all four sides, gives better ventilation and visibility from there, also much more airy when using just as standing room.. And there is also the warranty support if something does break..they just ship me in new parts..I really like the self deploying roof surround... Should make it a lot more user friendly in England etc when it's raining all the time..also keeps the sides from snow and ice accumulation hopefully..

------ Follow up post added January 31st, 2015 11:07 AM ------