BEST TOP tinted windows? - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Non-Technical Discussions > Misc. Chit-Chat

Old September 24th, 2006, 08:55 PM
needsaD110
Ben
97 D90 #1345

BEST TOP tinted windows?

I have been searching for Tinted windows for my factory soft top, I have checked out google and the forums here but have turned up really nothing, Can you tint the plastic windows or do you need to buy ones that already come tinted? I'm new to this and have no clue, I have only had regular glass tinted.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old September 24th, 2006, 11:05 PM
needsaD110
Ben
97 D90 #1345

something like this http://www.defendersource.com/forum/...achmentid=6314
Old September 24th, 2006, 11:56 PM
themaxx
Ade
94 ST

Registry
I wouldn't mind possibly having some tint on my sliders, but not sure if tinting is a good idea on the Soft top windows, based upon what was said in this post. http://www.defendersource.com/forum/...highlight=tint

However, here a link discussing tinting:
http://www.defendersource.com/forum/...highlight=tint

Ade
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old September 25th, 2006, 01:32 PM
redrover

Ade the articles you are refering to are about glass tinting. Ben wants tinted vinyl. Ben call Bestop and see if they have some you could buy off the roll. You could then have any auto upholstry shop sew your new vinyl into old zip out pannels. The tinted soft tops that D.C. jeep uses are way nice. JP
Old September 25th, 2006, 02:23 PM
evilfij
evilfij
I have never seen a rover in person

They are available from Land rover. Tell the guy to check the accessories catalog.
Old September 25th, 2006, 02:26 PM
badgerman
Christopher Laws
1964 Land Badger
D-90 Source Vendor

Dark tint windows