Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Non-Technical Discussions > Misc. Chit-Chat

Old March 4th, 2012, 02:38 PM
Raz
Leif
1994 90 ST #1589

Registry
An Introduction

I've been lurking and learning about Defenders before I bought mine, but now that I've had my '94 for 2 months I hope I can contribute a bit. This site was great for learning about what to look for when shopping around for a Defender. I've wanted a D90 ever since they came out in 1994, but I had just started school and would have to wait until I graduated to buy mine. When I graduated in 1998 they were actually more expensive than in 1994 because they stopped importing them, as we all know. Not only that, but apparently, I only made enough money out of school to qualify for a $4,500 loan. The other car I had always wanted was an early Bronco and those could be found in my price range. That '75 Bronco was my daily driver for 2 years and later my 2nd car when I met my future wife. (It got stuck in 4 wheel drive in a parking garage on our way to see the Nutcracker one winter and the front end was hopping and squealing while I tried to park. She wasn't impressed and a new daily driver was found.) Thirteen years later I'm finally in a position to find my Defender. I sold my Bronco for what I paid for it and started my hunt.