Looking for info and to trade 5 Wolf for 5 steel (wheels/tires) - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Classifieds > Wanted

Old July 22nd, 2014, 07:34 PM
Cal
Cal Thompson
1987/110 3 door ExMod

Registry
Looking for info and to trade 5 Wolf for 5 steel (wheels/tires)

I currently have 5 Wolf rims that are in decent shape, (painted in CARC nato green). They have new-ish tires with roughly 80% tread left. I am having a hard time valuing them. I saw someone else posted rims without tires (albeit in white and not CARC) for $700. That is night and day more than I thought they would be worth, and I have good tires on mine too. I would be very grateful to anyone who can help me price them.

I bought an ex-mod defender and I'm trying to get away from the military look, so I'm looking to do a 1 for 1 swap for 5 steel rims that are wider than my Wolf's. I'm new to the Defender community and having a really hard time locating and deciphering the technical specs for the style of wheels and tires that I am after. I know, I'm giving you tons to go off of.

I ideally want tires in the realm of Cooper STT, Goodyear Duratrak, or BFG A/T with Sizing around 255/85/16 (is this too big with a 2" OME lift, or can I go bigger?). I am currently under the impression that I wont be able to trade for these, but as I said, I don't know what my tires are worth. This is just the only way I can describe what style of wheels I need.

I don't have an image of the wheels at the moment. If anyone is interested, I'll run down and snap a few, then find out how to get them on here.

I want to trade for similarly priced, steel rims, preferably with tires.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old July 22nd, 2014, 07:51 PM
Overlander
mark kellgren
in between D's in an 04 D2

Registry