Headunit Wiring Harness - Defender Source
Defender Source  

Go Back   Defender Source > Classifieds > Wanted


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old November 26th, 2007, 07:58 PM
APaden's Avatar
APaden
Status: Offline
Anthony Paden
Help me fill this please!
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 157
Headunit Wiring Harness

Hi,

I am looking to purchase a wiring harness for a headunit I want to install but can not seem to find one. Does anyone out there have one or know somewhere I can get one?

Thanks, Anthony
__________________
Anthony Paden

Seattle, WA

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old November 26th, 2007, 08:06 PM
themaxx's Avatar
themaxx
Status: Offline
Ade
94 ST
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: MD
Posts: 1,835
Registry
Have you tried George at RDS yet?
__________________
"It insists upon itself" Family Guy
"Your Defender insists upon itself" Dave Parker
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 26th, 2007, 08:09 PM
APaden's Avatar
APaden
Status: Offline
Anthony Paden
Help me fill this please!
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 157
nope, doing it now, thanks!
__________________
Anthony Paden

Seattle, WA

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #4  
Old November 26th, 2007, 08:09 PM
JBOD77
Status: Offline
Jonathan
1995 D90 ST Beluga Black
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oyster Bay, Long Island, New York
Posts: 529
if it's aftermarket have you tried crutchfield?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 26th, 2007, 08:12 PM
APaden's Avatar
APaden
Status: Offline
Anthony Paden
Help me fill this please!
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 157
yeah, crutchfield doesnt recognize the car.

Follow-up Post:

i didnt see it on the RDS website but i left a message, thanks!
__________________
Anthony Paden

Seattle, WA

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old November 26th, 2007, 08:44 PM
themaxx's Avatar
themaxx
Status: Offline
Ade
94 ST
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: MD
Posts: 1,835
Registry
What model headunit? I thought you needed the harness for a stock radio.
__________________
"It insists upon itself" Family Guy
"Your Defender insists upon itself" Dave Parker
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old November 26th, 2007, 09:08 PM
Stmpede's Avatar
Stmpede
Status: Offline
Andrew Najarian
'93 NAS D110 #43
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,459
I think he is looking for the pre-made harness that plugs straight into the factory harness so that you don't have to cut up the original wiring to install the new radio.
__________________
"I have taken more good from alcohol than alcohol has taken from me." - Winston Churchill
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old November 26th, 2007, 10:03 PM
mpsteil
Status: Offline
Michael Steil
NAS 110#23,97 ST#665
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Woodside,CA, USA
Posts: 675
Crutchfield just sent me one(for a 93 110) to plug into the stock harness and it was not even close. I think it all depends if you had the factory amp which I did and it did not work. Could be wrong. Mike
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old November 26th, 2007, 11:05 PM
APaden's Avatar
APaden
Status: Offline
Anthony Paden
Help me fill this please!
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 157
most of the time you have to have the wiring harness for your car to hook it up. Andrew, you are correct... i do not want to cut off the original wiring harness. i can do it that way but that is the shortcut and it becomes messy to hook up the original headunit if you want to. i am still searching so if i find something i will let everyone know. thanks!
__________________
Anthony Paden

Seattle, WA

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old November 27th, 2007, 10:16 AM
evilfij's Avatar
evilfij
Status: Offline
evilfij
I have never seen a rover in person
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: on the internet
Posts: 14,688
The stock unit is a clarion. Pull it out and take it to a stereo store to compare plugs. There is probably a unit that will use the factory plugs (I know there is one that worked with the pioneer in the 94s as I had it).
__________________
*not legal advice*
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Defender Source > Classifieds > Wanted

Tags
wiring

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wiring Harness - Possibly Burned CDeWan Wanted 7 September 27th, 2009 07:35 PM
hella wiring harness rover4x4 Defender Technical Discussions 19 March 6th, 2006 08:29 AM
Stereo Wiring Harness Manufacturer? priest944 Defender Technical Discussions 7 January 11th, 2005 06:03 PM
90 main wiring harness & TDI engine mounts TDI Guy For Sale - Parts 5 December 13th, 2004 01:45 PM
Trailer Wiring Harness Weldon Defender Technical Discussions 17 August 26th, 2004 12:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32 AM.


Copyright